April 15, 2010

  • Well fine then!  I blog a little about Ellen and no one reads it!  Perhaps it’s because I have Sign-In lock on?  Bummer, but I’m sick of anonymity.  Is that the right word? 

    Today, my hands/wrists are hurting.  I should probably run upstairs to get my wrist braces, but I don’t wanna.  I’m going to sit here and veg in front of Hulu, watching the latest issue of Glee and work on hand-sewing my quilt binding.  Yuck.  It sucks doing the hand sewing thing, but since this quilt is for the auction, I want it to look somewhat decent. 

    Some latest pics: 

    DSC05825
    This one matches my wall so perfectly that I’m tempted to keep it!

    DSC05827
    A little bit more upclose..

     DSC05826
    And even more upclose. 
    I took it to my aunts to have her quilt it, but I embellished a bit with some gold metallic thread.  Hope it’s not too much!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *