March 9, 2010

  • Themes, Paper, & Quilt

    It still amazes me that people are still using my themes!  I made them several years ago when Xanga allowed us to make our own themes. 
    I almost wish that Facebook would do the same---at least to let us move modules around and personalize it a bit more.  I love how clean FB is, but I don't like all their changes that they keep doing.  But then, it's free, so what can I say other than THANK YOU for allowing me to catch up with people from youth groups, high school, jr. high, etc.  It's been awesome for that.  (now, if they would only respond to my many many e-mails asking why they shut down one of my pages)

    Yesterday, I almost finished my paper for my Legal Aspects class.  (Legal Aspects in the Medical Office)  I have one more point to make, and then I can get back to working on my quilt:
      DSC05573 DSC05572

    This was my practice quilt for learning how to do the kaleidascopes/pinwheels/etc type of blocks.  Right now, I'm trying to get them squared up so that I'll be able to sew them together to actually look like *something*! 
    I decided to make it for our school's auction, but the deadline is NEXT FRIDAY!  I haven't finished the blocks, much less sewn them together and assembled the 'quilt sandwich'.  I may turn it in late, but I need to see if it will still be accepted. 

    Ok, enough procrastinating.  Off to work on my paper!

Comments (3)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment